#CANADA 150 

Tree Canada is celebrating the 150th anniversary of Confederation with 150 tree-planting initiatives in communities in every province and territory across the country.  These national #Canada150 community celebrations are proudly coordinated by Tree Canada with the generous support of CN and the Government of Canada. They are a perfect way to commemorate Canada’s legacy in a positive, meaningful and lasting way, all while engaging people from coast to coast to coast.

To get involved or join in a community celebration near you, visit our Facebook events page!



Applicant City Province
Calgary Calgary AB
École Banff Trail Calgary AB
Westgate School Calgary AB
Town of Coalhurst Coalhurst AB
Town of Devon/ Devon Nature Club Devon AB
Edmonton Edmonton AB
Root for Trees Edmonton AB
12th St. Albert Scouts Fort McMurray AB
First Nation (FM468FN) Fort McMurray AB
Big Lakes County High Prairie AB
Jasper Jasper AB
City of Leduc / CiB Leduc AB
Association canadienne-française de l’Alberta régionale Centralta Legal AB
Red Deer Red Deer AB
St. Albert St. Albert AB
The City of St. Albert St. Albert AB
Vermilon Environment Committee Vermilon AB

British Columbia

Applicant City Province
Burnaby Burnaby BC
Courtenay Elementary School Courtenay BC
Cultus Lake Cultus Lake BC
Sunshine Valley Ratepayers Association Hope BC
Houston Link to Learning Houston BC
Kamloops Kamloops BC
Lytton First Nation Lytton BC
Village of Midway Midway BC
Mission Public Schools Mission BC
Boreal Centre for Sustainability Moberly Lake BC
Oliver Parks and Recreation Society Oliver BC
Regional District Okanagan Similkameen Penticton BC
Prince George Prince George BC
Prince Rupert Prince Rupert BC
Columbia Shuswap Regional District Salmon Arm BC
Skeetchestn Indian Band Savona BC
City of Surrey Surrey BC
Ocean Park Community Orchard Surrey BC
Central Westcoast Forest Society / Toquaht First Nation Ucluelet BC
Vancouver Vancouver BC
Victoria Victoria BC


Applicant City Province
Black River First Nation Black River First Nation MB
Brandon Brandon MB
Dauphin Dauphin MB
Municipality of Emerson Franklin Dominion City MB
Holland Elementary School Holland MB
Portage la Prairie Portage la Prairie MB
Rural Municipality of West St. Paul West St. Paul MB
Arthur E. Wright Community School Winnipeg MB
École Guyot Winnipeg MB
Jubilee Mennonite Church Winnipeg MB
West Kildonan Collegiate (Seven Oaks School Division) Winnipeg MB
Winnipeg Winnipeg MB

New Brunswick

Applicant City Province
Bathurst Bathurst NB
Village de Cap-Pelé Cap-Pelé NB
Ville de Dieppe Dieppe NB
Edmundston Edmundston NB
Town of Florenceville Bristol / Florenceville Elementary School Florenceville Bristol NB
Fredericton Fredericton NB
Nashwaak Watershed Association Fredericton NB
Moncton Moncton NB
New Brunswick Environmental Network Moncton NB
Village of New Maryland New Maryland NB
École les Pionniers Quispamsis NB
Town of Sackville Sackville NB
ACAP Saint John Inc. Saint John NB
Saint John Saint John NB
Village de Saint-Antoine Saint-Antoine NB
Ville de Shediac Shediac NB

Newfoundland And Labrador

Applicant City Province
Manuel’s River
Conception Harbour NL
St. John’s St. John’s NL

Northwest Territories

Applicant City Province
Ecology North Yellowknife NT
Yellowknife Yellowknife NT

Nova Scotia

Applicant City Province
Allison Bernard Memorial High School Eskasoni NS
Halifax Halifax NS
Town of Truro Truro NS
Town of Truro Truro NS
Town of Windsor Windsor NS

Northwest Territories

Applicant City Province
Ecology North Yellowknife NT
Yellowknife Yellowknife NT


Applicant City Province
Iqaluit Iqaluit NU


Applicant City Province
Hewitt’s Creek Public School Barrie ON
Tollgate Tech Technological Skills Centre (School) Brantford ON
Raisin Region Conservation Authority Cornwall ON
Delaware Central Public School Delaware ON
Central Algoma Secondary School Desbarats ON
The Municipality Of Whitestone Dunchurch ON
North Algona Wilbeforce Township Eganville ON
Brisbane Public School Erin ON
CFUW Georgetown (Canadian Federation of University Women) Georgetown ON
City of Halton Hills Halton Hills ON
City of Hamilton Hamilton ON
City of Kitchener Kitchener ON
Fleming College Lindsay ON
City of London London ON
Jean Vanier Catholic School London ON
Village of Merrickville-Wolford Merrickville ON
Tiger Jeet Singh Public School Milton ON
City of Mississauga Mississauga ON
City of Niagara Falls Niagara Falls ON
Heartland Forest Nature Experience Niagara Falls ON
Downsview Secondary School North York ON
City of Oakville Oakville ON
Orangeville Sustainability Action Team Orangeville ON
City of Oshawa Oshawa ON
City of Ottawa Ottawa ON
Town of Petawawa Petawawa ON
The Karma Project Port McNicoll ON
City of Southwest Middlesex Southwest Middlesex ON
City of Thunder Bay Thunder Bay ON
North Simcoe Anglers and Hunters Conservation Club Inc Tiny ON
City of Toronto Toronto ON
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre Toronto ON
City of Quinte West Trenton ON
Township of Val Rita-Harty Val Rita ON
City of Vaughan Vaughan ON
Wilfrid Laurier University Waterloo ON

Prince Edward Island

Applicant City Province
Charlottetown Charlottetown PE
Tignish Elementary School Tignish PE


Applicant City Province
École secondaire Jean-Gauthier Alma QC
Amos Amos QC
Baie-Comeau Baie-Comeau QC
La municipalité de Campbell’s Bay Campbell’s Bay QC
Borough of Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace QC
Centre d’éducation pour adultes Nouvel-Horizon Gatineau QC
École Saint-Paul Gatineau QC
Ville de Girardville Girardville QC
La Municipalité d’Henryville Henryville QC
Conseil régional de l’environnement et du développement durable de l’Outaouais Hull QC
Comité Écologique du Grand Montréal La Ville de l’Épiphanie QC
Groupe de recherche appliquée en macroécologie (GRAME) Lachine QC
Lévis Lévis QC
Matane Matane QC
Montmagny Montmagny QC
Montreal* Montreal QC
Montreal Montréal -Villeray/St-Michel/Parc QC
Rimouski Rimouski QC
Association forestière des deux rives (AF2R) Québec QC
Saint-Antoine-sur-Richelieu Saint-Antoine-sur-Richelieu QC
Saint-Félicien Saint-Félicien QC
CRIVERT Inc. Salaberry-de-Valleyfield QC
Municipalité de St-Flavien St-Flavien QC
St-Bruno-de-Montarville St-Bruno-de-Montarville QC
Comité d’embellissement de St-Éphrem St-Éphrem de Beauce QC
Sanctuaire Notre-Dame-du-Cap rois-Rivières QC


Applicant City Province
Canora Canora SK
Kindersley Kindersley SK
Melville Melville SK
City of Prince Albert/Prince Albert Food Coalition Prince Albert SK
Regina Regina SK
Village of Riverhurst Riverhurst SK
Rockglen Beautification Committee Rockglen SK
Meewasin Valley Authority Saskatoon SK
City of Swift Current Swift Current SK


Applicant City Province
Whitehorse Whitehorse YT